Saturdays are for the Locks: Week 18

Craig Ebinger
2 min readJan 7, 2023

--

Chiefs (-9) @ Raiders, O/U 52.5

This whole AFC playoff situation is incredibly complicated. That being said, the Chiefs want to win this game. And they will be playing as if it’s for the #1 seed. Yes, the Raiders and Jarrett Stidham looked very good last week against an elite 49ers defense. I’m chalking that more up to a poor performance by the Niners and less to the Raiders finally figuring it out and clicking at season’s end. So I’ll lay the points with the Chiefs here and take the under.

Picks: Chiefs -9 (Deadbolt), UNDER 52.5 (Padlock)

Titans @ Jaguars (-6.5), O/U 40

How is this game not the Sunday Night game? Crazy. Regardless, this is the game of the week. The AFC South, which has been awful all season long, comes down to this game for the division crown. The Titans stink and are in full freefall. The Jags are hot, and are soaring. To me, this screams buy-low, sell-high. I expect the Jags to pull it out and win the game, but this is too many points for me to lay. And I liked what I saw from Josh Dobbs last week. Not to mention, Derrick Henry is back, and fresh. So I’ll take the points with the Titans and take the over here.

Picks: Titans +6.5 (Padlock), OVER 40 (Deadbolt)

--

--

Craig Ebinger

I like sports. I’m very opinionated. I like sharing my opinions and arguing senselessly with anyone who wants to argue.