Thursday Night Lock: Week 13

Craig Ebinger
1 min readDec 1, 2022

--

Bills (-3.5) @ Patriots, O/U 43.5

We’ve got a good one on Thursday Night this week! The 8–3 Bills look to jump to the top of the loaded AFC East while the 6–5 Patriots try to stay in the playoff hunt.

The Bills have not looked dominant of late. Whether that can be attributed to Josh Allen’s elbow or them simply not being an elite team, I’m not so sure. On the other hand, the Patriots have really been playing well. Since their embarrassing performance against the Bears on Monday Night over a month ago, they’ve won 3 of 4 and have been much more Patriots-like.

I like the Bills here. The Bills are just the better team and need to make a statement to the league that they’re still a Super Bowl favorite. A convincing victory in Foxboro on Thursday Night in the cold would do that. I’ll lay the points with Buffalo here and take the under.

Picks: Bills -3.5 (Padlock), UNDER 43.5 (Padlock)

--

--

Craig Ebinger

I like sports. I’m very opinionated. I like sharing my opinions and arguing senselessly with anyone who wants to argue.