Wild Card Monday Lock!

Craig Ebinger
2 min readJan 16, 2023

--

Cowboys (-3) @ Buccaneers, O.U 45.5

Last game of a truly wild, Wild Card weekend. And it’s a good one, sort of. The Cowboys were a hot team all season long. They had some good wins. They have the star power. They were a popular Super Bowl pick at times. But they struggled down the stretch. Dak Prescott tied for the league lead in INTs. Oh, and he played in only 12 games. He’s quickly fallen in my QB ranks.

The Buccaneers stunk all season long. Tom Brady has looked washed up. They nearly let the Panthers win the division over them. That’s how bad it was at times. But then Tom Brady did what Tom Brady does. And in a must-win game against the Panthers two weeks ago, he looked like vintage TB12 on his path to another Super Bowl. Would it surprise me if they were embarrassed in this game? Absolutely not. They’re a bad football team. Would it surprise me if they went on a run to the Super Bowl? Not at all.

I’m taking the points with the Buccaneers here along with the under. I’m taking the points because I genuinely just have a feel that this is the perfect Tom Brady story. I’m taking the under because every over hit this weekend. That can’t happen.

Picks: Buccaneers +3 (Deadbolt), UNDER 45.5 (Fort Knox)

--

--

Craig Ebinger

I like sports. I’m very opinionated. I like sharing my opinions and arguing senselessly with anyone who wants to argue.